2023 Colorado Bowhunter of the Year

Nominate Today by Clicking Here to Request a Nomination Form!  

The CBA Bowhunter of the Year Award, is the most prestigious award presented by the Colorado Bowhunters Association, and may be the most misunderstood.  Some of this could be due to the title as it could imply that the winner had a very successful hunting season.  While bowhunting success is certainly a consideration; the award is really much, much more.

We are accepting 2023 nominations.

Bowhunter of the Year nominees shall have demonstrated a commitment to bowhunting in Colorado including but not limited to:

  • conducting public education on behalf of the CBA.
  • literary contributions to the CBA Magazine.
  • other awards received by the CBA.
  • volunteer leadership positions and special accomplishments.
  • work on behalf of bowhunting with organizations outside the CBA.
  • demonstrating ethical and professional conduct and fair chase pursuit.
  • harvesting a variety of animals in Colorado and across the United States.

If you would like to nominate a deserving bowhunter please download the nomination criteria and submission form via the CBA website.

Past Bowhuntes Of The Year Include:

Marv Clyncke Ted Grover Lee Kline Dave Zahn
Ron Breitsprecher John Rhine Chuck Hutton Doy Curtis
Larry O. Baker Tony Seahorn Dave Buttermore Shari Fraker
David “Jake” Powell Lloyd Wood Terry Bridgeman Barry Smith
Dean Burke Kurt Keskimakie Mick Davis Dennis Hansen
Conrad Dreher Ron Rockwell Bob Radocy Mike Powell
David Culter Dean Derby Wayne Depperschmidt Dale Petefish
Rob Musser Grant Adkisson Rod Washburn Jeff Lampe
Mike Dziekan Troy Cunningham Gary Renfro Lyle Willmarth
Paul Navarre Brandon Powell Carol Ashurst Dennis Howell
Roger Trudell Tom Behunin James Gilmore Byron Dean
Todd Brickel Rick Davis Rick Davis John Gardner